Colombia – Landing at Bogota

On the 8th of January, as the plane was landing at Bogota’s airport, I felt a strange mix of enthusiasm and vertigo. For 2012, I’d changed my “normal” life in Madrid for a traveller’s nomad lifestyle, and I planned to travel solo all around the world for a year.

This trip would take me to South America, Europe, Asia and Australasia. I couldn’t wait to visit so many places in this wonderful world. After quite a long time to make the decision and save for the trip, I felt the urge to make the most of it. Let’s get started!!!

Plaza Bolívar, Bogotá

Plaza Bolívar, Bogotá

Vista desde Monserrate

View from Monserrate

Leave a Reply

